Regional Leadership

Elected Officers / Executive Board

NER-WOCN elected officers are President (chosen by majority vote as a “President-Elect” 2 years prior to transitioning to the office of President), President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. Elections are conducted annually prior to the annual Fall NER Conference.

Terms for all officers are 2 calendar years and are governed by NER-WOCN By-Laws.

Election results are announced during the annual Fall NER Conference. Newly elected officers take office effective January 1st of the year following the election.

Current WOCN Society (National) members who have chosen the Northeast Region or an appropriate NER Affiliate as their “Primary Groupand have “Full Member” or “Retired” status (Membership Categories) are eligible to vote via online ballot (Survey Monkey).


(2020 - 2021)

Rachelle Sideris
Metro NY


(2020 - 2021)

Bill Falone

Past President

(2020 - 2021)

Kathy McLaughlin


(2020 - 2021)

Tammy Steighner-Ondik
Western PA


(2021 - 2022)

Patricia Slachta


(2020 - 2021)

Lynn DeMartyn
South Central PA